2015 Diaconate Ordination

On Saturday, May 16, 2015 eleven men were ordained to the Diaconate for service to the Diocese of Lansing.  The Ordination Mass, celebrated by Bishop Earl Boyea was held at St Thomas Aquinas Church, East Lansing.

The following men (with their parish of assignment) were ordained to the Diaconate:

Deacon Robert Ernest Bauer – St Michael, Grand Ledge
Deacon Carl Joseph Boehlert – St Martha, Okemos
Deacon John Daniel Crowley – St Joseph, Adrian
Deacon David Carlton Etters – St John the Evangelist, Jackson
Deacon William Todd Russell – St John the Baptist, Howell
Deacon Jeffrey Joseph Southerland – St Augustine, Howell
Deacon Curtis Anthony Scholl – St John the Baptist, Ypsilanti
Deacon Christopher John Vida - St Rita, Clarklake
Deacon David George Zygmontowicz – St Thomas Aquinas, East Lansing

Rev Mr Peter James Lawrence (assigned to Holy Family Parish, Grand Blanc) and Rev Mr Ryan Lawrence Riley (assigned to St John the Evangelist Parish, Fenton) were ordained to the Transitional Diaconate, with their Presbyteral Ordination scheduled for Friday, June 10, 2016.